Day 24 of Advent, and I got a dark beer at last!

day-24

When this is posted it will be December 25th so it’s a big Happy Christmas to everyone.

Anyway back to the beer, day 24 and I got a dark beer at last in my Beer Hawk Advent Calendar! A bottle of Anchor Porter. I’ve never had one of these, even though the brewer reckons it was the first modern USA style porter, back in 1972. The definitive American Porter, they say!

We’ll see about that later, because I haven’t had time to try it and no one will be reading this on Christmas Day anyway! I’ll give you an update after Christmas when I post my thoughts and a few facts and figures about the Beer Hawk Advent Calendar case.

In the meantime, whatever your faith or outlook on life I wish you all the very best wishes and, may peace be with you, whoever you are, wherever you are

2 thoughts on “Day 24 of Advent, and I got a dark beer at last!

Leave a Reply

